Meet the Author – CJ Bolyne

CJ Bolyne - headshotPlease welcome CJ Bolyne, author of the Trinity Trilogy the most recent release being ‘Guardians – Victory or Defeat’, the third and final book of the series. The first one is called ‘Trinity’, the second is ‘Anords – Tyranny’. She comes from rural Manitoba, just outside of Steinbach.


What genres and authors do you enjoy reading?

I like to read fantasy, sci-fi, paranormal and historical. I love fiction!

 What genres do you write in? What age groups are your books for?

I write fantasy, sci-fi, and ancient history. The age group range from mid teens-adult.

Tell us a little about your most recent release. Where did you get your inspiration?

My most recent release is the third book in a trilogy called ‘Guardians: Victory or Defeat. Although I have a new book soon to be released called Ancient Origins – Discovery. My inspiration comes from my imagination and my curiousness for all things mythical.

What are you working on now?

I am working on three different books right now. One is about witches and warlocks, one is a second book to Ancient Origins series and one on a subject I won’t discuss at this time………..

Tell us about your creative process. Do you outline or just write wherever the story takes you? What does your work space look like? Do you have any habits or quirks when you are writing?

An idea pops into my mind and I wonder….what if? Most of the time I start a story and write a chapter or two before I begin to write notes on what I want to write next on the story just to keep things straight.

I have, however, written by the seat of my pants, so to speak. In fact, Ancient Origins, book 1 was just that.

I like to keep a fairly neat and organized work space. Anything too chaotic and I can’t concentrate very well. In fact, I need to make sure my house is presentable also. I like to have a clear mind when I write.

What do you find to be the hardest part of writing a novel?

I find that if writer’s block sets in, I’m very frustrated. It does pass though, but if it comes I panic a bit.

What about the easiest? What parts of the writing process just feel natural for you?

The easiest part of writing is coming up with a story. My imagination is vast and writing just feels natural itself. I am glad I didn’t put off writing any longer than I did.

Thank you to CJ for joining us today.


CJ Bolyne - books

You can find the Trinity Trilogy on Amazon, Smashwords, Barnes and Noble, Lulu and most recently, Createspace. For more information, please visit  her website at cjbolyne.com

Leave a Reply

