A Haunted Life by Debra Robinson

Debra Robinson faced haunted houses, terrifying psychic encounters, shattered dreams, and a battle with evil. But nothing prepared her for the death of the two most important people in her life.

Born psychic and raised in a religious family, Debra Robinson felt conflicted all her life about using her gifts. And when, at an early age, she attracts something evil with a Ouija board, she embarks on a lengthy battle with darkness. With her career as a professional musician taking her on the road, she experiences brushes with fame and heartbreak that serve to strengthen her resolve. Struggling to come to terms with her psychic gifts, the tragic deaths of her only child and her beloved father—and their visits from the other side—finally leave her with a sense of understanding and the strength to love herself.

A few years ago, I would never have picked up a book like this. However, I had a medium come into my life 4 years ago, and literally change my life. It was an amazing experience and made me a believer. Combined with the fact that my own daughter has unquestionable gifts, I have finally let go of my fear and started looking into other stories. With that in mind, I would like to thank Debra for her courage in sharing her story. I could relate to so many things (I found myself nodding my head going “i know what she means” several times throughout the book. I only read this book yesterday and I have already recommended it to several people. I am sorry for Debra’s loss of her son and father, and everything she has been through, but it is obvious that she has come out a very strong individual with an unwavering faith. God bless her and her amazing gifts; may she bring healing to many (Including herself).

Leave a Reply

