The Pit Stop by Carmen DeSousa

The Pit StopThe Pit Stop (This Stop Could be Life or Death) is a FREE nine-thousand-word mini mystery with a paranormal edge by bestselling romantic-suspense author Carmen DeSousa. If you are looking for her full-length novels, please check out She Belongs to Me, Land of the Noonday Sun, and Entangled Dreams.

Book description:
When what seems like a normal pit stop turns to more than just gas and food, a lost couple finds themselves searching for the truth of a twenty-year-old mystery that may cost them their life.

Nice little short story. This story keeps you guessing on what is going to happen, along with a little help from the other side. I look forward to seeing the author’s other stories! Keep up the great work.

3 responses to “The Pit Stop by Carmen DeSousa

  1. Thank you, Marianne, I just stumbled across this post. I appreciate you taking the time to review.

    Funny story, ‘The Pit Stop’ was written 500 words at a time on my website with suggestions from my readers, so it’s not my favorite story, but it did spawn another story ‘The Depot’, which continues with Mark Waters, the detective who made a brief appearance in ‘The Pit Stop’. And still, readers asked for more, so now Detective Mark Waters is coming back in a full novel per readers’ request. I hope you will check ‘The Depot’ out, as it is another fun one-hour mystery read with a hint of interaction from ‘the other side’ as you mentioned. I love that, by the way. My publisher even picked up your line in some of their promotions. Cheers! 🙂

    Like

    • Hi Carmen, Thank you for your note! I really did enjoy your story; thank you for telling me how it came about! that is a really neat idea! When I used to blog we used to write stories like that too but I dont think anyone ever considered publishing them (back when yahoo was still hot); anyways, I’ve checked out some of your other work. I really enjoy your writing. I will leave reviews when I am done.

      Like

Leave a Reply

